Juan Pablo Montoya Wins the Indianapolis 500

Juan Pablo Montoya has scored a dramatic win in the 99th Indianapolis 500, recovering from early race contact with another car and a drop to 30th place to win his second Indianapolis 500.
The win is Montoya’s second and Roger Penske’s 16th; it’s the first for JPM since 2000 and first for Penske since Helio Castroneves in 2009.
Montoya held off his teammate Will Power, with Charlie Kimball an impressive third, Scott Dixon fourth and Graham Rahal the top Honda-powered driver in fifth place.